Cincinnati Bengals quarterback Joe Burrow has made NFL history once more. This time though, he’s doing it with some help. Weirdly enough, his achievement will be one that he’ll share with the three other quarterbacks set to battle things out for a trip to the Super Bowl this weekend.

Burrow alongside Patrick Mahomes, Brock Purdy, and Jalen Hurts will be part of a very unique kind of NFL history.

Per NFL Communications, those four will represent the youngest group of conference championship quarterbacks since conference championship play began in 1970. They will average 25 years and 98 days old on Sunday.

The previous record belongs to the 1996 group of quarterbacks, who averaged 25 years and 231 days of age.

It’s a new age in the NFL as Mahomes and Burrow take over the place of Tom Brady and Peyton Manning and other of the most talented quarterbacks in the golden age of quarterback play.

It’s Mahomes’ fifth consecutive AFC Championship Game while Burrow is making his second straight appearance in the “bigger” game as he tries to reach the “biggest” one in back-to-back years, too.

Of course, such a record will only matter to NFL trivia aficionados. For Joe Burrow and the Bengals, all that matters is translating the fun stat into something bigger. Tickets to Arizona and a chance to play in Super Bowl LVII.

The Bengals are currently 2.5-point road favorites against the Chiefs after opening as underdogs.

Featured image via Kareem Elgazzar-USA TODAY Sports

Will Joe Burrow become the best QB in Bengals franchise history?